Simple Clay

I had some clay which was dried up.  I looked at it wondering what I could do with it.  First thing I did was tossed it in a tupperware with water.  After leaving this for some time it became nice and soggy.  Unfortunately, TOO soggy.  From there, I took a strip of paper and dropped a glob onto it, then smeared it around a little.  I did this three or four times then let them dry.  The result is rather nice.

[Photo]

Once dry I took a look at what I had done and felt that it might be a nice pendant.  To make it interesting I started embossing it (for lack of a better term).  Which is to say, I accentuated the hills and valleys of the clay glob.  I will eventually ad some sort of thing to the back so it can be strung.

Leave a Reply

