Tinkering Lampshade

I have this super basic lamp.  When I say basic, what I mean is a block of wood with a hole drilled into it, then the screw in part (where the bulb goes) inserted inside and the cord running out the bottom.

[Photo]

I have been trying to come up with some sort of lampshade for it, and tonight, I came up with an idea!

The shade doesn’t actually need to be attached.  It could sit ‘around’ the block.  With this being said, it can be made of anything.  My idea is this:

Tinker toys (wooden/original type) which are pieced together in a square-ish shape, with paper, paper mach from stick to stick.

I will update with photos

Leave a Reply

